Events

Upcoming

Friday, September 23
Homecoming 125 celebration weekend begins

Register for Friday Events!

  • 9:00 a.m.: alumni arts on display in the CLC and Mital Classroom all weekend
  • 2:00 p.m. tours of Rideau Hall for all Ashbury Alumni
  • 5:30 p.m.-7:00 p.m. cocktails for older alumni and former Heads, at Ashbury House, hosted by the Head of School.
  • 7:00-9:00 p.m. Arts Vernissage in the CLC

Saturday, September 24
Homecoming celebrations continue

Register for Saturday Events!

  • 9:00 a.m. alumni arts on display in the CLC and Mital Classroom all weekend
  • 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. Alumni Tennis Round Robin
  • 10:00 a.m. Terry Fox Run for Alumni, Students, Parents and Friends. To participate in Ashbury’s fundraising efforts for this year’s Terry Fox Run, please visit our fundraising page
  • 10:00 a.m. Alumni Soccer
  • 10:30 a.m. – Alumni Basketball
  • 11:00 a.m. – Alumni Ultimate Frisbee
  • 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. – Kids Zone/Day Camp
  • 11:00 a.m. Stephen Woollcombe ’57 to launch book on G.P. Woollcombe and speak in the chapel about G.P. Woollcombe, open to all of community
  • 11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. – Ashbury Guild Welcome BBQ
  • 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. – Alumni and parent hospitality tent open
  • 12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Homecoming ceremony
  • 1:00 p.m. – Ashbury Senior Football game
  • 6:00 p.m. 125th anniversary dinner at the Royal Ottawa Golf Club. Special Presentation “The Best Kept Secret” Special keynote speaker: David Ben Register for the dinner.

Sunday, September 25
10:00 a.m. Chapel Service, followed by alumni brunch with the boarders in Maclaren Hall.

12:00 noon Tours of the Heather Gillin Residence and Matthews House

Monday, September 26
11:30 BBQ lunch

1:00 p.m. Shot Gun Start, 125th Anniversary golf game at the Royal Ottawa Golf Club. Register.

Saturday, November 19

The 2016 Ashbury Ball-125th Celebration “Reflections of Ashbury, inspiring our future”

June, 2017
125th Closing day

Past

Tuesday- Friday, January 12-15
Stephen Woollcombe ’57, grandson of G.P. Woollcombe to speak about his grandfather at chapel services for Junior and Senior School. Hand out 125th anniversary pins to all Students and Staff at the end of chapel.

Saturday, January 23
Alumni reception, Regal Hotel, Hong Kong
, 7 p.m.

Monday, January 25
Alumni reception, Portman Ritz Carleton, Shanghai, 7 p.m.

Thursday, February 4
All students to assemble on field where 125 is written on the snow; drone to fly over and take aerial shots of students celebrating 125 (weather permitting)

Thursday, February 25      
San Francisco Alumni Reception, Host: James Nabwangu ’95 6:00-8:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 27
Beverly Hills Alumni Reception, Host: Francisco Durazo ’82 6:00-8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 2
Toronto Alumni reception at Gallery Grill, Hart House 6-8 p.m.

Monday, April 4
Calgary Alumni Reception Host: Vivian Hill 6:00-8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 5
Vancouver Alumni Reception 6:00-8:00 p.m. Cactus Club Café, 1530 West Broadway

Wednesday, April 6
Victoria Alumni reception, 6:00 – 8:00  p.m.

Thursday, April 21
London Alumni Reception, Host: David Graham ’55 6:00-8:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 14
Springfest for students, parents and alumni